Houseplants · Problems

What A Difference A Week Made

Now, before I start, I don’t mean the excellent Dinah Washington song

Last week I was lamenting on my Amaryllis’ being so very late to start… Well… Look at them now!

Much better! Lots of new growth pushing up, no sign of a flower head yet though… Give them some time, with them being so far behind I’m sure they will push up soon enough.

There is a small issue with one of them though. As you can see the leaf is obviously damaged by something. I’m not sure what damaged it, but the leaf that followed is perfectly fine so I’m going to put it down as something that happened over winter and ignore it.

Oh… And I’m damn sure I saw my first Bee today, it was a miner bee, if you are interested. I didn’t have my phone on me to take a pic, but it was there! I’ll keep an eye out to see if I see it again.

14 thoughts on “What A Difference A Week Made

    1. It’s a nice 9C here. Bright and sunny… But not all that warm.

      It would have been nice to have seen the flower buds push up first… But they didn’t come up first last year either, but it did the first year… Which makes me wonder what they did to get that!

  1. Go you! I’m gonna move mine upstairs where it’s warmer so it can be done blooming in time for me to FORCE IT TO GO DORMANT in time to bloom again, probably some time in 2020…

    1. Lol!
      Did you give it a good watering and put it in some sunlight? That’s what I did and it woke it up nicely.
      Although I am wondering if it needs done more soil in the pots.

      1. Keeping it watered and it’s in the brightest room in the house. It’s become comical the last couple of years how this previously reliable plant has plodded along.

Leave a Reply

