Gardening · General

Wordless Wednesday: Walking Wear And Tear

20161022_113123

7 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: Walking Wear And Tear

  1. Stepping stones maybe? My mum and dad have some in their front lawn and they can still mow it a normal.

    Where I’ve moved the stepping stones near my back door, I’ve not got compaction. It just seemed to happen overnight!

    1. Possibly. But I like having a clear grass area.
      I think this is going to be one of those ‘pros / cons’ things. Do I set up a path or do I deal with the mess?

      I don’t have the money to set down a path but I don’t like the muddy bits.

      One other fact is that the ground seems to be sodden. I’m wondering if my ground needs to get a bit of airing to increase the drainage?

      Either all this or I need to get some new Rye grass seed down! B-)

      1. I don’t know anything about lawns myself, although it has just occurred to me you could have a temporary path – e.g. a few small stepping stones which can be easily taken up; or just a couple of planks of wood.

        Sounds like there could be a drainage issue – one of my friends recently had something done because the flooding in her garden affected the house.

Leave a Reply

