Uncategorized

No Easy Words…

Sometimes there are no easy words.
I have written and re-written this post so many times. *Sigh*

My Father passed away yesterday evening after a very long illness.

For the next few days I don’t think I will be posting anything of any great detail. With all the things that come at this kind of time I will probably be busy. I’m sure you will all understand.

And so, with Leo raising his glass at the top of this page, I will leave you with something that would have made him smile.

2b39201f00000578-0-image-m-6_1439146565184

You were the greatest dad ever. B-)
I love you.

22 thoughts on “No Easy Words…

  1. I’m so sorry, man. My father died a little over a year ago and I still think about him every day. At first all I could remember was the terrible months, weeks and days leading up to his death. But over time I was able to bring back the better memories of a great life that far outnumbered the bad. I hope you have a big store of good memories to draw on, too as time goes on. Take care.

    1. I’m sorry you lost your dad too.

      My Dad was very ill for a very long time. It may seen a little… harsh, but we have almost been waiting for the end. Not in a bad way, just so the pain has ended… He can rest. Do you get what I mean?
      I have been remembering a younger him for quite a while. The dad I remember from when I was younger. Seeing him near the end was always hard for me. But I never stopped loving him. Right up till the end he was always a sarcastic so and so. B-)

      Thank you. B-)

Leave a Reply

