Gardening · Houseplants

Phew, That Was A Close One!

Oh I tell you what… *Phew!* I just had a incident. And it was a doozy!

I was coming home from town and I had to stop at the traffic lights, as you do… And I couldn’t believe it… The Lidl store on the corner lept out at me…LEPT out! I couldn’t believe it… THE WHOLE STORE… Warehouse and all. It dragged me. DRAGGED me from the car, threw me to the floor and went rifling through my pockets! I was most shocked at the incident, most shocked!

I did fight back though… It was a titanic tussle, worthy of saga and song! We traded blows and the Earth rocked beneath our feet. In the end it backed off, a little bit battered and bruised. I reached into my pocket to find that I had lost £3 in the fight. But I didn’t lose out! While we were rolling on the ground I did manage to get a couple of items! Haha, take that Lidl! So what did I get?

I believe this one is Haworthia limifolia. Not quite the same as the other one I have. 

I think this is Crassula muscosa. A member of a huge family of succulents. This is a delicate specimen… I’m surprised it survived the fight!

And with that, when I got home I had to have a sit down, a cup of tea and a piece of Rocky Road cake.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Oh… And side note… Lidl have some nice cacti and succulents on sale… Only £1.79 each… 2 for £3.

What? B-)

5 thoughts on “Phew, That Was A Close One!

Leave a Reply

