Uncategorized

Happy new year!

With 2015 closing I just wanted to wish everyone a happy new year.

2015 has been a year of change for me. I finally started this blog after trying for about 4 years (Look at the first post!), and after 5 very good years at the council as a seasonal gardener I hung up my trowel.

I also got fairly serious about actually doing things in the garden. I am a bit of a dreamer in reality. I want to do things but rarely actually follow through and do them. This year has seen a real change. I built my greenhouse last year and got some good work out of it this year. I learned the real secret of being a scrounging gardener and that I should never be afraid to pass on cuttings to others.

I also learned to love the insects in my garden. I liked bees anyway but I learned to love spiders, hoverflies and even wasps too!

I can’t be bothered to do a proper year in review. It seems almost a little narcissistic to me. Suffice to say that I made 140 blog posts, a lot of awesome people were talked to, a lot of epic blogs were read and I learned to do things from people I didn’t know.

Thank you all for what you have done. I hope to help others in the way you have helped me. B-)

83196-185978

Here’s looking forward to 2016. B-)

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Happy new year!

  1. Yes, a review can be narcissistic – depends what you put in it. It was interesting, for example, for me to read about your professional background and the fact that 2015 was the year your blog started moving forward in earnest.

    Blogging is a fascinating communication tool, I think.

    1. I prefer reading and finding out what things others have done. I’m not very good at compacting all I did in one post.

      Maybe next year I will plan ahead and do a theme? I dunno. You did the food review. Brilliant! I guess that will also work to note what NOT to plant again.
      But anyway… It was planned. I didn’t do anything like that. I spent most of this year reeling from one post to another.

      But, yes. It is a great tool.But I do need to look at a few regular ‘Things’ to do. I saw a great idea where you take a photo in the same place and the same day every month to see the changes in the garden. Brilliant!

      It’s all a learning curve! B-)

      1. Oh yes, it is certainly a learning curve. Having a theme helps but I think we all meander.

        Blogging is like a public diary – people benefitting from each other’s experiences 🙂

        1. Oh I am benefiting a lot!

          I have made so many notes on ideas that others have done and I think I can do myself. I don’t want to simply steal their idea… But some are so good its worth having a go and giving a link to where you learned it!

Leave a Reply

