General

Getting crafty

Now, as some of you may know I don’t like paying for stuff if I can get it for free. What I also love is when I see a recycling opportunity that is just so much genius.

The other day I was pointed to just one of those genius enterprises by the wife. She saw it on Tumblr… Or maybe it was on the tweetymachine… I don’t know. But she sent me the link and now I’m sharing it with you.

Behold the Genius

Now some of you may be thinking ‘That’s a small greenhouse’, and you would be right. But scale that up a bit and you can use that same idea and make walls out of glued together CD cases. Then with a couple of batons you could make a full size greenhouse!

I have no idea if I could ever pull together all the CD cases I would need (Annoyingly I have probably thrown out enough of the bloody things in my time!) but someone else out there may well have a glut of CDs that are taking up valuable room somewhere. *Hint Hint*

These are the kind of recycling projects that we should be doing. The CD case greenhouse… Or the plastic bottle greenhouse. I have seen schools do the latter. It was very well put together! Why do people not recycle more things like this?

Back in the day when I watched TV there used to be a couple of programs that showed things like this. Do they still do it? I dunno. Thank goodness for the interwebs!

5 thoughts on “Getting crafty

  1. I love the cd case greenhouse! Ask your wife if she found it on pinterest. Thank her too! I have seen the bottle one before. People are getting so creative with recycling, join pinterest and you’ll see what I mean.

Leave a Reply

