Gardening

Late Spring Catchup

I thought I would do a quick ‘Catch-up’ with my garden.

Since early spring loads of plants have sprung into life. A few have been slow movers but are getting there. We have had a couple of plants pull back from the edge… And a couple have been lost. Such is life.

I’m going to post a few pics about how they are doing now. If you look back in my Flickr albums you will see how they were only a month or so ago. I never get tired of seeing that amazing change happen!

My Aquilegia in great shape. Should get some flowers out of it soon.

My Aquilegia in great shape. Should get some flowers out of it soon.

Lupin clumps now really getting ready to take over the Cordyline.

Lupin clumps now really getting ready to take over the Cordyline.

My flower bed. I added in some rescued purple Polyanthus and the Tulips and Alliums are pushing their flower spikes.

My flower bed. I added in some rescued purple Polyanthus and the Tulips and Alliums are pushing their flower spikes.

Centaurea Altopurpurea doing well, the mysterious plant pushing up with quite a few heads and... Oh look... Some Cleavers... Yeah... They went after I took the pic!

Centaurea Altopurpurea doing well, the mysterious plant pushing up with quite a few heads and… Oh look… Some Cleavers… Yeah… They went after I took the pic!

Daffies in full show, Eryngium doing well and the Juniper still doing very little. Oh well.

Daffies in full show, Eryngium doing well and the Juniper still doing very little. Oh well.

Anthyrium unfurling its first fronds

Athyrium ‘Ursula’s Red’ unfurling its first fronds

The perennial Geranium is looking good and even has a couple of flowers opening!

The perennial Geranium is looking good and even has a couple of flowers opening!

Spirea looking really thick and bushy. Its not looked this good in a few years!

Spirea looking really thick and bushy. It’s not looked this good in a few years! (Oh… And my fire pit in the pic!)

Daffies are finishing, Tulips getting ready to open and just pushing up are the Crocosmia

Daffies are finishing, Tulips getting ready to open and just pushing up are the Crocosmia

Raspberry bush in good leaf

Raspberry bush in good leaf. Hoping for some fruit this year!

That’s it really. I’m very happy with how things are moving. When summer kicks in I hope to get some bedding plants and get them going to fill out the open area.

Leave a Reply

