Houseplants · Problems

Problems with my Dracaena

So this evening I noticed that my Dracaena marginata has some blobs of clear sap appearing underneath the leaves.

My Google-fu seems to be failing me on this one.
Otherwise the plant seems to be fine. The leaves are long, glossy and in good shape with no other obvious damage or stress. But the blobs of sap has me a little worried. When you gentle wipe the blobs there is no damage or bugs or anything that I can see.

Dracaena With blobs Dracaena after blobs wiped away

Should I be worried or is the plant simply seeping a sap naturally?

Just in case I’m going to be giving all my plants their spring shower soon so if there is a problem it should show itself after that. This time of year tends to be when I find bugs and problems!

Leave a Reply

